Jet lag is rough.

April 19, 2011 Comments Off on Jet lag is rough.

I did my sleep all wrong for the last couple days of traveling. I stayed up all night on the plane, because I’d had bad luck on the NZ flight and Kelly had given me the amazing Mr. Wilson’s Cabinet of Wonders, which I finished before I got off the plane. We got to Milwaukee at 6:15am, had some coffee and showed Simon’s parents a few pictures, then went to sleep until 3pm. Then we had the Seder, which was a lot of fun, and helped clean up afterwards (or tried…I’d had too much wine and I smashed a plate), and didn’t get to bed until 3am. See how badly we managed that? And it’s been haunting me ever since. I’ve never had such bad jet-lag in my life—I’ve always just been really tired, then woken up in the morning of my new time zone and been fine. This is unfamiliar. But it was completely, totally worth it. What a fantastic trip.

[back-posted]

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jet lag is rough. at Books, Songs, Thoughts.

meta

