Mental Clutter

August 3, 2011 Comments Off on Mental Clutter

I have made a disturbing discovery. For a long time I’ve known that when I clean my place, my mental clarity skyrockets. But apparently the reverse is also true. Since I’ve been packing, I’ve just been piling boxes and bags wherever there’s room. (There is no longer room.) But it’s started to eat away at my soul. I constantly feel oppressed and panicked, and unhealthy. I can’t WAIT to move and put everything away again.

This is interesting from a purely literary point of view. What we have here, ladies and gentlemen, is actual crossover between the literal and the figurative! Literal clutter creates figurative clutter! Or maybe it’s not figurative; maybe literal physical clutter creates literal mental clutter. Hm. This bears pondering. But I will be very happy come Sunday.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mental Clutter at Books, Songs, Thoughts.

meta

