Damn Sneaky New Year

January 12, 2012 Comments Off on Damn Sneaky New Year

In general I don’t take New Year’s resolutions seriously. Around January 1, I take some time to think about stuff I’d like to do differently and try to keep it in mind. But it’s more a matter of form than anything. But THIS year was different, I think because 2011 was a numerologically bad year and 2012 seems so much better. January 1 came and went, but around the 3rd or 4th I suddenly felt energized and made of iron and without any effort I had a list of things I was going to do differently this year. The gist of it is, this year I’ve decided to become a grownup. Already I have cleaned my apartment, started a diet, started working out every day, gotten a job, AND applied for another job even though I was already hired for the first. What UP, universe. It’s on.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Damn Sneaky New Year at Books, Songs, Thoughts.

meta

